

MINUTES FVWDB Board of Directors Meeting

2:30 pm Thursday, June 19, 2025 Via Microsoft Teams

Members Present: Laura Biehn, Dale Walker, Jo Ann Hall, Brian Kaminske, Tony Beregszazi, Dustin Delsman, Brad Grant, Amy Groshek, Jason Hendricks, Aimee Hostettler, Josh Kilgas, Jennifer Marks, Jose Martinez, Kari Meixl, Jeff Mikorski, Melina Roeder, Shannon Seaman, and Debra Warga.

Members Excused: Sarah Pantol, Russ Haase, Larry Lautenschlager, Christina Stelter, Chelsea Stindt, and Craig Wehner.

Others Present: Anthony Snyder – FVWDB, Bobbi Miller – FVWDB, and Presenter Chris Czarnik.

Meeting Call to Order: Chair Biehn called the Executive Committee to order at 2:33 pm.

Roll Call by Chair: Chair Biehn took full attendance through a roll call.

Approval of Agenda (*Action Item*): A motion was made by Ms. Warga and seconded by Mr. Hendricks to approve the agenda as presented; motion carried.

Approval of Minutes from the 5/15/25 Executive Committee Meeting (Action Item): Ms. Biehn introduced the meeting minutes. Motion by Mr. Martinez, and seconded by Ms. Warga, to approve the minutes as presented; motion carried.

Strategic Programs Committee Report *(Action Item)***:** With the absence of Committee Chair Pantol, Mr. Snyder and other members of the committee updated the Board on recent SPC activities and discussions and introduced new committee chair Josh Kilgas, who will begin the role on 7/1/25. **Motion was made by Mr. Martinez and seconded by Mr. Kaminske, to accept the report of the Strategic Programs Committee as presented; motion carried.**

Finance & Personnel Committee Report and Program Year 2025 Budget (Action Item): Committee Chair Hall and Mr. Snyder reviewed the recent activities of the committee and presented the PY25 Budget. Motion was made by Mr. Beregszazi, and seconded by Mr. Grant, to accept the Report of the Finance & Personnel Committee as presented along with the PY25 budget; motion carried.

Nominating Committee Discussion (*Action Item***):** Committee Chair Hall presented the report of the FVWDB Ad Hoc Nominating Committee, which included the slate of officer candidates for a year-term beginning July 1:

- Chair of the Board Sarah Pantol, Vande Hey Company, Inc.
- Vice Chair of the Board Jo Ann Hall, Moraine Park Technical College
- Secretary Josh Kilgas, Solutions for Changemakers
- Treasurer Jose Martinez, UMOS
- Advancing to the Role of Immediate Past Chair Laura Biehn, Sargento Foods, Inc.

A motion to close the nominations and unanimously approve the slate as presented was made by Ms. Warga, and seconded by Mr. Beregszazi; motion carried.

Retaining and Developing Employees: Chair Biehn introduced presenter Chris Czarnik, award winning speaker and author, who shared insights into the labor market and ways to find and retain employees. Board members were encouraged to ask questions.

Committee Discussion/Round Robin: Members of the Board congratulated outgoing Chair Biehn and acknowledged the work of committee chairs and volunteers. Board members also were encouraged to share information on workforce development activities in their areas or at their employer.

Adjournment: The meeting was adjourned at 3:43 pm.

###

The Fox Valley Workforce Development Board is an equal opportunity employer and service provider. If you have a disability and need assistance with this information, please dial 7-1-1 for Wisconsin Relay Service or at 800-947-3529. At no cost, you may request information in an alternate format, including language assistance or translation information to your preferred language by contacting us at (920) 594-3655.

A proud partner of the AmericanJobCenter network